The Personal Voice

The “why” of my passion for Health and Lifestyle

Health and Lifestyle because it is inspiring and exciting to write about in my blog.  In this post particularly, I will be talking about my interest for this topic.

Kitchen has always attracted me. Having no brother or sister in the house, my best friend has been my mother and I’ve spent much time with her, in the kitchen. It may sound boring but I had a great fascination for food, the way my mother cooks it, the awesome taste, the aesthetic and recently about how nutritive food can be. I think I have to mention the fact that I am lacto-vegetarian and no animal flesh is cooked at my place. Eventually, I have certainly been exposed to less menus but I definitely know a lot about vegetarian plates. I am very keen on consuming ‘good food’ which is delicious as well as nutritious.

I believe that “you are what you eat” (Anthelme Brillat-Savarin) and what you eat is what shows on your face and your body. I do not believe skinny is healthy as a person with curves may be healthier than the one who is slim. Health is both internal and internal. Happiness and satisfaction have a handful impact on one’s health. As Robin Sharma rightly says, “the quality of the food you ingest affects the quality of your thoughts. In this information age, where rich ideas are the foundation of success, eating well is not just sound health practice. It is the foundation of success.”

My firm beliefs of lifestyle lie in ‘The Greatness Guide’ of Robin Sharma. I think he has the best tips and advices to inspire and motivate people in leading an extraordinary life. In my opinion, if you want a great life then do read “60 Tips for a Stunningly Great Life” by Robin Sharma and get inspired.

During my college days, I have been very active in sports as exercise is the best way to keep fit and fine. I practiced Yoga on a regular basis for 3 years, played volleyball at school and the one I love most is swimming which I still practice on a weekly basis.

Fashion is another element which inspires me. I am not a fashion-addict but I believe in class. I have my own style and I love shopping. Fashion is a key element in lifestyle so you will find more here.

Leave a Reply

