Twitter Experience

I started using Twitter recently when introduced to the Web Publishing module. At first, it was difficult to understand the mechanisms of Twitter. I was moved from Facebook’s friend requests and friend lists to Twitter’s followers list and following list. The hash tag, very important tool in Twitter, helped me a lot to research about my topic which is Health and Lifestyle. I could hash tag any word related to my topic and I was sure to find something interesting. I remember the first hash tag I searched for is Health which led me to many top related people, top images and top videos. Eventually, I followed many magazines and health coaches who had great knowledge about health and lifestyle. I also hash tagged Fashion which gave me many results of fashion shops, fashion trends and celebrities. Eventually, I became used to this space and started loving it. I tweeted much about health using hash tag like diabetes. I also tweeted about fashion using the London Fashion Week hash tag. I prefer to use Twitter than Facebook for micro-blogging because it is more open to the public. On Twitter, one can tweet about an issue and add a hash tag which makes it accessible to anyone who searches the same hash tag. On the onset, I viewed Twitter’s 140 characters limit as a restriction but now I find it challenging and fun to make a statement in 140 characters. In my opinion, it is the forte of Twitter, as today people don’t read long sentences, they prefer skimming and Twitter is the place where you can find what is important in short sentences. I re-tweeted about interesting updates from health magazines I followed. Personally, I love Twitter and I will surely keep tweeting and re-tweeting for quite a while.

2 Responses to Twitter Experience

  1. My brother recommended I might like this blog. He was entirely right. This publish truly made my day. You can not consider just how so much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

